Contact Us

We are here to help

General Hours
Unless specified [below], all IT support staff hours are:

Monday to Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (May - August)

Monday to Friday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (September - April)


Michael Abley
Hours: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Max Amerongen & Patrick Ball
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

IT Staff Availability

View the calendar here
Please note: you must be logged in with your CCID to see this calendar.


The ALES Faculty IT Coordinator can always be contacted to ensure the appropriate IT support is allocated in the event of personnel being away on course, leave or general illness.

Brett Finch
Faculty IT Coordinator
bfinch@ualberta.ca
780 492 7220


Website Development

Geneviève Beaulieu
gmb@ualberta.ca
780 492 9047

Patrick Ball
pball@ualberta.ca
780 492 6901

ALES eLearning

Anthony Ralston

Director, Teaching & Learning Technologies
ralston1@ualberta.ca

Centre for Teaching and Learning


Systems Analysts

Nash Goonewardena 
avinash@ualberta.ca
780 695 2930

Patrick Ball
pball@ualberta.ca
780 492 6901

AFNS & REES Initial Queries

Max Amerongen
mamerong@ualberta.ca
780 915 2256

Laura Ortegon-Rico
ortegonr@ualberta.ca
780 499 5958

HE & RenR Initial Queries

Ian Paine
paine@ualberta.ca
780 695 9543

Michael Abley
mabley@ualberta.ca
780 695 2533

Faculty Initial Queries

Ian Paine
paine@ualberta.ca
780 695 9543
Brett Finch
bfinch@ualberta.ca
780 492 7220

Devonian Gardens

Rene Belland
rbelland@ualberta.ca
780 987 3054 ext. 2240
Brett Finch

bfinch@ualberta.ca
780 492 7220